Board of Education Meeting Dates

In accordance with State Statute (Section 1-21), the following meeting dates for the year 2017

for the Bethel Board of Education were approved at its meeting of December 15, 2016.

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017 (Budget Presentation)

Tuesday*, January 31, 2017 (Budget Workshop)

Thursday, February 2, 2017 (Budget Workshop)

Tuesday*, February 7, 2017 (Budget Workshop)

Thursday, February 9, 2017 (Budget Workshop/Approval)

Monday, February 13, 2017 (Budget Workshop – Alt. Date if needed)

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Thursday, December 21, 2017

 

*Meeting dates that are an exception.

All meetings are held in the Board of Education Offices, Meeting Room E, Clifford J. Hurgin Municipal Center, 1 School Street, at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise posted).

The Bethel Board of Education is committed to supporting continuous improvement, leading to student achievement, growth, and student success. 

"We expect these Board meetings to be one more step in that process."