BMS Academics & Departments

Bethel Middle School Staff
2016-2017

2016-2017 Office Hours


Administrative Staff

Nicholas DaPonte Principal
Email: daponten@bethel.k12.ct.us
Pam Chapman
Assistant Principal
Email: chapmanp@bethel.k12.ct.us
Bryan Watson
Assistant Principal  Email: watsonb@bethel.k12.ct.us


Office Staff


Cheryl Hallock Secretary to Principal
Email: hallockc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Heather Michalski Secretary to Assistant Principals
Email: michalskih@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Barbara Noyce Attendance/Data Processor  Email: noyceb@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kathy Plate Special Services Secretary  Email: platek@bethel.k12.ct.us

Cluster 6A  (203) 830-7326

Caitlin Boles Social Studies Email: bolesc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Lauren D'Andrea Math Email: dandrealauren@bethel.k12.ct.us
Rob Flynn
ELA Email: flynnr@bethel.k12.ct.us
Herb Perlman Science Email: perlmanh@bethel.k12.ct.us
Allison Recklet
ELA Email: reckleta@bethel.k12.ct.us
Joe Torre Special Education Email: torrej@bethel.k12.ct.us
  


Cluster 6B (203) 830-7324

Eliza Cole
Social Studies
Email: colee@bethel.k12.ct.us
Cathy Emerick
ELA Email: emerickc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Miranda Getz Math Email: getzm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Patty Kunz
Science Email: kunzp@bethel.k12.ct.us
Amber LaMothe ELA Email: lamothea@bethel.k12.ct.us
Brittani Moore
Special Education Email: mooreb@bethel.k12.ct.us


Cluster 7A  (203) 830-7327

Ron Douglass Social Studies  Email: douglassr@bethel.k12.ct.us
Leah Esposito Math Email: espositol@bethel.k12.ct.us
Jason Maxwell Science Email: maxwellj@bethel.k12.ct.us
Shelly Rinas ELA Email: rinass@bethel.k12.ct.us
Allison Annechini Special Education Email: annechinia@bethel.k12.ct.us

Cluster 7B  (203) 830-7329

Daniel Bradley Social Studies Email: bradleyd@bethel.k12.ct.us
Annie Paccione Math Email: paccionea@bethel.k12.ct.us
Colleen Szabo
ELA Email: szaboc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Shellie Zancan Science Email: zancans@bethel.k12.ct.us
Emma Kozlowski 
Special Education Email: kozlowskie@bethel.k12.ct.us

Cluster 8A (203) 830-7320

Allison Antonucci   ELA Email: antonuccia@bethel.k12.ct.us
Noelle Chiafari
Science
Email: chiafarin@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kara Mendes
Math
Email: mendesk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Debbie Tierney
Social Studies
Email: tierneyd@bethel.k12.ct.us
Erik Brudvig Special Education Email: brudvige@bethel.k12.ct.us

Cluster 8B (203) 830-7319 

Cadence Barbery Science Email: barberyc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Marie Jowdy Math Email: jowdym@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kelsy Doheny Social Studies Email: dohenyk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Doris Murphy
ELA Email: murphyd@bethel.k12.ct.us
Tom Salvador
ELA Email: salvadort@bethel.k12.ct.us
Susan Spencer Special Education Email: spencers@bethel.k12.ct.us

Art

Obasi, Staci                      
Email: obasis@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kerri Swenson Email: swensonk@bethel.k12.ct.us

Health & Physical Education

Keith Marotta PE Email: marottak@bethel.k12.ct.us
Nate Rinas PE/Health Email: rinasn@bethel.k12.ct.us
Steve Schrader PE/Health Email: schraders@bethel.k12.ct.us
Erin Tegmier PE/Health Email: tegmiere@bethel.k12.ct.us

Learning Center

 Katie Edwards Special Education Email: edwardsk@bethel.k12.ct.us
 Danielle Altorelli
Paraeducator

 Susan Gabriel
Paraeducator
 Donna Humphries
Paraeducator
 MaryBeth Phillips
Paraeducator
 Yvette Picariello
Paraeducator

Library Media (203) 794-8735

Donna Burns Library Media Specialist Email: burnsd@bethel.k12.ct.us
Ann Marie DiIorio Paraeducator  

Music (203) 794-8675

Rod Doble    
Band Email: dobler@bethel.k12.ct.us
Al Robinson
Strings Email: robinsona@bethel.k12.ct.us
Amy Hannequin Chorus Email: hannequina@bethel.k12.ct.us

Paraeducators

Elisa Bartolini  
6th Grade
Patricia Heinzer  7th and 8th Grade

Specialists (203) 830-7323

Leah Esposito
Instructional Coach
Email: espositol@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Beth Grieco
Instructional Coach
Email: griecob@bethel.k12.ct.us 
Kit Nielsen Instructional Coach Email: nielsenk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Linda Lozier Instructional Coach Email: lozierl@bethel.k12.ct.us
Diana Oliveira Special Education
Email: oliveirad@bethel.k12.ct.us
Rachel Torres ELL
Email: torresr@bethel.k12.ct.us

Technology


Clem Hollopeter Programming 6, STEM 7, STEM 8 Email: hollopeterc@bethel.k12.ct.us
Donna Rick Digital Student 6, STEM 7, STEM 8 Email: rickd@bethel.k12.ct.us

World Language (203) 830-7325


Kristen Faucher Spanish Email: faucherk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Steven Oliveri French/Spanish Email: oliveris@bethel.k12.ct.us
Angelina Perez Spanish Email: pereza@bethel.k12.ct.us
Rebecca Tate Spanish Email: tater@bethel.k12.ct.us

Resource Officer    
Officer Courtney Whaley    
     
School Counselors (203) 794-8670  
Kim Hillyer  (ext.112) 6th Grade  Email: hillyerk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Amanda Kirk (ext. 111)  8th Grade Email: kirka@bethel.k12.ct.us
Amy Mannion (ext.110)
7th Grade Email: manniona@bethel.k12.ct.us
     
Pupil Services Staff (203) 794-8670  
Michelle Bouchard  Psychologist Email: bouchardm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Kate Hamylak Speech/ Lang. Email: hamylakk@bethel.k12.ct.us
Liz Rey Speech/ Lang. Email: reyl@bethel.k12.ct.us
Theresa McGorty Social Worker Email: mcgortyt@bethel.k12.ct.us
     
Health Office  (203) 794-8669  
Michelle Mitchell

Email: mitchellm@bethel.k12.ct.us
Donna Savelle

Email: savelled@bethel.k12.ct.us

Custodial Staff (203) 794-8671                                         
Bruce Kubisak  
Billy Mills  
Osbaldo Olivia  
Maureen Raymond   
Carlos Rivera Head Custodian
Anthony Wilkie  
     
Cafeteria Staff  (203) 794-8672
 
Paula Bedore     
Mary Caravetta     
Alica Corso    
Lourdes Juers      
Suzanne Nuzzo    
Debbie Sutton   Manager